Smell Like Dirt

In Spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.” Margaret Atwood

3 Comments»

  Ruthless wrote @

Just wanted to let everyone know that the t-shirts are fantastic. I bought two for myself and one for my 16yr old son and he is actually wearing it. What a great way to spread the word about living green and enjoying the outdoors. I was in several department stores the other day and they now have numerous t-shirts for teenage girls and boys with “green” sayings on them. Instead of buying from these huge retail stores, help me in supporting Smell Like Dirt. I promise that every time you wear one in public someone will ask you about it, I know they have me. And what a great way to spread the word about this wonderful website.

  pelican wrote @

Carol,

I stop by your website often and always find a ton of informative info. Your videos are great. I love the tee shirt idea but have a question. Are they made in the U.S.? Cotton? Pre-shrunk?

Thanks!

  smelllikedirt wrote @

Thanks for the feedback and for the question about the teeshirts. They are made by Anvil, (www.anvilknitwear.com), headquartered in NYC. Their website says they have mfg plants in Nicaragua, Honduras, North Carolina and “offshore”. Their environmental policy states they are committed to sustainable growth and responsible social practices. I encourage you to go to their site and check them out. The SLD tees are 100% pre-shrunk cotton. Some ppl have had trouble with my storefront (we’re working on it) so if you decide you want some teeshirts, let me know and I’ll get them to you. Thanks again for your comment.


Leave a Reply

